• my image ANGRY BIRDS
    First look on the suicidal squad and their new look.

Cinema One Originals 2009 Digital Film Festival Winners

Last night is a very intimate event prepared by Cinema One Originals management for the finalist of this year's festival.  A very small event but indeed one very important moment for everyone.


The awarding ceremony is held at the Dolphy Theater in ABS-CBN hosted by Piolo Pascual and Eugene Domingo.  A lot of celebrities attended the event, most of them are actors who are part of last year's festival like Ronnie Lazaro and Aleera Montalla of Yanggaw.

Now the shining moment had come when the awards are announced.  Among the major awards granted are Best Director for Ray Gibraltar for Wanted: Border, Best Actor for Mikel Campos of Maximus and Minimus, Best Actress for Rosanna Roces of Wanted: Border and finally Best Film and Best Screenplay are bagged by Wanted: Border.

Here are the list of the other winners:

Cinema One Legends: Piolo Pascual and Sharon Cuneta
Best Production Design: Alf Alcapa - Wanted: Border
Best Sound: Mark Laccay - Bala Bala
Best Music: Wanted: Border
Best Cinematography: Ogi Sugatan - Wanted: Border
Best Editing: Paano ko Sasabihin
Best Supporting Actor: Jan Harvey Hicana - Si Baning si Maymay at ang asong si Bobo
Best Supporting Actress - Rio Locsin - Si Baning si Maymay at ang Asong si Bobo

Congratulations to all of the awardees and congratulations to Cinema One Originals for another successful festival this year.  The Festival entries are still showing till tomorrow at the cinemas of Gateway Mall in Araneta Center.  Please grab the chance to watch these films because I guarantee everyone quality entertainment. 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Post a Comment